Posted: Aug 06, 2015

Special Meeting of Council - Deputy Mayor Candidates Announced

Nominations have now closed, and the General Manager has received five (5) nominations for the position of Deputy Mayor.

The candidates are (in alphabetical order): Cr Steve Arnold, Cr Max Hall, Cr Dale Jessup, Cr Leon Quilliam and Cr Leonie Stein.

The ballot will be undertaken at the Special Meeting of Council being held tomorrow (Friday 7 August) at the Council Chambers, commencing at 4pm. The public are welcome to attend.  The agenda and attachments are available to download here or a hardcopy can be collected from the Council Offices.